My Green Eyed Pig

August 22, 2009 at 11:16 pm | Posted in My Pig Collection, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
In the morning with my Green Eyed Pig

In the morning with my Green Eyed Pig

Check out the newest addition to my pig collection. It’s a handmade crocheted pig I found on Etsy. It’s really well made and full of character. The maker? Marie Segares, Proprietress of The Underground Crafter. She’s been crocheting for 25 years!

Marie is a Craft Yarn Council of America Certified Crochet Instructor and Certified Crochet Teacher.  She specializes in teaching individual and small group crochet classes for beginner and intermediate students.  So if you’re in the New York City area and want to learn how to crochet, well, you know where to look!

In addition to teaching, Marie makes handmade items like my green eyed pig and sells them on Etsy. She also does special orders on commission.

I’m a huge fan of handmade items, and it’s always nice to find people making a living doing what they love. Go Marie! If you or anyone you know is a handmade entrepreneur, check out my other blog DoGoodBiz.com, a place for fans of socially responsible business to learn and get inspired.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

